Ceann-Iuíl Apprenticeship; The Three Journeys

teaching 4

“I stand before the altar of sacrifice, before me the flames of the beloved, behind me the tearful eyes of the lover;
it is the blood of my heart that will dry those eyes and repose me in the caress of The Ancestors”

Ceann-Iuíl walk in the shadow places and as warriors fight the ghost shadows that haunt the destiny of the soul. Ceann-Iuíl live in appreciation of their part and their connection to the holographic and pan-dimensional Universe. It is through their flames of passion that they illuminate the path for others. But to be such a bright and fierce fire, Ceann-Iuíl set their souls and hearts aflame; this is their willing sacrifice. The Apprenticeship of The Three Journeys; Tàilleabhach de na trí Aistear is a quest to discover the fuel of that fire, experience the flame of that fire and to surrender to the blaze of that fire in the service of others and the waiting Universal Divine.

The Tradition calls to the Ancestors for their wisdom and to the Descendants for their enactment, reminding the Apprentices of the Transitory stand as servants for the Community and the Bridge between the First & the Last.

Sagh’ic Tire Dhream; into which successful Tàilleabhach seek Initiation, follows an Ancestral Lineage line to our First Ceann-Iuíl, The Son of the Land, The Wolf Walker, Bran Fhi Theach, the Dark Winged Raven, Damh an Ghrian, the Stag who holds the Sun, Torc Máthair , the Boar with the Moon in her belly, and Art an Tráthnóna, the Bear that sleeps.

Tàilleabhach de na trí Aistear is both a personal expedition and a remembered odyssey of the Ancestors which explores in greater depth and awareness, the spiritual connection to the earthly incarnation, the processes, and rituals that create the dance of healing.

The Ceann-Iuíl hold the centre point that Serene, Silent & Still in the heart of chaos. In traditional ceremony and sacred instruction, Ceann-Iuil follow a way of being: being with others, being with the Ancestors, and a greater fear of all, being with ourselves.

The Three Journeys is taken as a soul quest, yet in truth it is a remembering of a soul destiny of something that has always been so and just forgotten in the various distractions of incarnation; a remembering of that moment when the Wolven Spirit lay bleeding beneath the wings of the Raven, that moment caught and trapped in time as Tei, The One Above took that blood and vows to embody it in the blood of the the servants of the Two Leggeds.

It is a testing of that dormant destiny waiting to waken.

The Apprenticeship of the Three Journeys is a tricyclic passing of three soul stages;

Ad-annai (Kindling); The Journey of Wounds
Lasrachail (Blazing); The Journey of Battles
Tul (Smooring); The Journey of Sacrifices (Initiand Journey)
The ultimate destination of the Journeys is to arrive at Riarachadh (Sharing); The Stand of Service.